WPL Teams List: Find Out About More Team Names, Total Budget, Players, Captains and More! 2023

WPL Teams List: Women’s cricket is finally getting the attention it deserves after years of hard work by our great players, but there is still a long way to go. When we talk about female equality, most of us forget that there are things that need to change in more than one area, and that includes sports. When sports are seen as part of a woman’s personality, it will be easier to understand how they play. Now, let’s learn about the WPL Teams 2023. Here you can find the List, the Names, the Total Budget, the Players and Captains, and other information. To find out, read the whole story.

List of WPL Teams in 2023

After the Women IPL sale ended on February 13, the players were split between the teams. The teams have bid for the best players, and the rookies have been given a chance to learn.

WPL Teams List

The five team owners and their analysts at the bidding table were to put together the teams. The best player, Jhulan, said that the league would also give local cricketers attention and help.

2023 WPL Team Names

The WPL was the first time that women players got help and were seen as important. They can now have hope that they will be able to play and get the same respect as male players around the world, especially in India. Here are the sides that we will watch play in the game.

  • Delhi Capitals
  • Gujarat Giants
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Warriors UP

In the coming years, it’s possible that more will be added. The players in the WPL also want to bring a lot of people to the venues where they will play against other teams. WPL 2023 will also have players from Australia, Thailand, the West Indies, Sri Lanka, the United Arab Emirates, Zimbabwe, England, New Zealand, South Africa, and Bangladesh.

Total Budget of WPL Teams for 2023

The numbers show that in the 2023 Women’s IPL sale, a record amount was spent on Women’s Cricket. The owners of the teams have spent a total of Rupees 59,50,000,000 to bid on the best players at this year’s sale. On the list of players to be bid on, there were about 87.

The clip of team owners bidding on the best players, like Smirti, has been shared all over the internet. Every player will bring something different to the team.

WPL Teams Owners List 2023:

Franchise Owners WPL Teams 2023 
Capri Global Holdings Pvt. Ltd  757 Cr: UP Warriors (Lucknow)
Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd (MI)  912.99 Cr: Mumbai
JSW GMR Cricket Pvt. Ltd (DC)  810 Cr: Delhi
Adani Sportsline Pvt. Ltd  1289 Cr: Gujarat Giants (Ahmedabad)
Royal Challengers Sports Pvt. Ltd (RCB)  901 Cr: Bangalore

The teams and who owns them are listed in the table above. The VIACOM18 company will record and broadcast the WPL. Sports10 and JIO theater will also show sneak peeks of how the best player in the world plays the game.

Players and Captains of WPL Teams

Both the players and the coach will be playing and training from outside of the country. With a starting price of 40 lakhs, there were about 30 players. Here is a list of the WPL teams that will be led by excellent captains.

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore – Smriti Mandhana
  • Deepti Sharma’s UP Warriorz
  • Mumbai Indians – Harmanpreet Kaur
  • Gujarat Giants – not chosen yet.
  • Meg Lanning or Jemimah Rodrigues for Delhi Capitals?

As was said above, the players are bought for a lot of money. The television rights for the WPL were bought by Viacom18 for Rs 951 Cr. Through this deal, they have the rights for five years in a row.

WPL Teams List:

We’re glad you stopped by our website https://tmcassam.org/. Find out about more cricket events that will be put on by the BCCI and other organizations. We’ll keep you up to date on the dates, times, and places, so don’t miss your favorite show.

For help, please post your questions in the comments section of our website.

To go back home, Click Here.

Leave a Comment