WPL Points Table: Lets Talks About Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Player Points and More! Latest News

WPL Points Table: WPL Points Table 2023 Today, this piece talks about Orange Cap, Player Points, and a lot more. Read this piece carefully to find out everything you need to know about the Women’s Premier League.

WPL Points Table 2023

The top four teams in the WPL Points Table are all very close to each other. After a strong game, Mumbai Indians are in first place with 4 points, and Delhi Capitals are in second with 4 points and a +2.550 net run rate. UP Warriorz has 2 points, Gujarat Giants is in fourth place with 2 points, and Royal Challengers Bangalore is in last place with 0 points and no wins.

The Mumbai Indians have been playing very well, and they have won their last two games. The Delhi Capitals have also done well, winning two of their games. Also on the rise is Chelsea, which has won three of its last four games. UP Warriorz has had a mixed season so far. In their last two games, they have won one and lost one. This season’s Women’s Premier League looks very exciting, with every team still in the running for the championship.

Today’s WPL Points Table 2023

The top level of women’s cricket in India is called the Women’s Premier League. There are 5 teams in the league, all of which want to win the title of Premier League winner. The league winners right now are the Mumbai Indians, who are also at the top of their game this season. At the moment, Mumbai Indians are on top of the WPL Points table for the 2023 season with 4 points, followed by Delhi Capitals with 4 points and UP Warriorz Rovers with 2 points. The two teams with 2 and 0 points are next.

S No. Team Name Won Net Run Rate Points
1 MUMBAI INDIANS 2 +5.185 4
2 DELHI CAPITALS 2 +2.550 4
3 UP WARRIORZ 1 -0.864 2
4 GUJARAT GIANTS 1 -2.327 2

WPL Points Table:


Two points are given for a win, one point for a tie, and no points are given for a loss. At the end of the season, the team with the most points will be called the winner and get the prize. The Championship is where the two worst teams will go. The Indian women’s cricket league is a competitive and exciting game, and the points table will continue to change as the season goes on.

WPL Orange Cap 2023

Hayley Matthews is no longer the best player in this premier league. Meg Lanning has taken her place. So far in this tournament, Meg Lanning has made 142 runs in the games. After that, Hayley comes in second with 124 runs, and Harleen Deol comes in third with 113 runs. Hayley Matthews is a Barbadian athlete who plays cricket for the West Indies on the world stage.

S. No. Player Match Runs
1 Meg Lanning 2 142
2 Hayley Matthews 2 124
3 Harleen Deol 3 113
4 Shafali Verma 2 101
5 Sophie Devine 3 96
6 Tahlia McGrath 2 90
7 Sophia Dunkley 2 78
8 Natalie Sciver-Brunt 2 78
9 Ellyse Perry 3 76
10 Smriti Mandhana 3 76

Matthews began playing cricket when she was 12 years old, and she played for her country for the first time when she was 16 years old. She bats with her right hand and bowls with her right arm. Her job on the team is that of an all-rounder. The person in the orange cap is an Australian bowler and the captain of the national women’s team. She bats with her right hand and bowls with her right arm. Her job is to bat at the top of the order, and she made her international debut in a T20 against New Zealand in 2010.

The 2023 WPL Player Points

The 2023 Women’s Premier game Player Points system is meant to reward the best players in the game. Players get points based on how well they did in each match, with better results earning more points. Players get points for scoring goals, setting up goals, making good passes, making good saves, and keeping a clean sheet. Individual awards, like Player of the Match and Player of the Month, also give out points.

S. No. Player Points
1 Hayley Matthews 83.5
2 Meg Lanning 73
3 Natalie Sciver 70.5
4 Tahlia McGrath 63
5 Ashleigh Gardner 54
6 Heather Knight 53
7 Marizanne Kapp 50.5
8 Shafali Verma 50
9 Amelia Kerr 49.5
10 Saika Ishaque 49

The best players in the league are then chosen by adding up all of these points. The best players will get praise, awards, and maybe even money for their efforts. This method rewards players for how well they do as individuals and pushes them to do their best. Hayley Matthews has the most points on this list, with 83.5. Meg Lenning comes in second with 73 points. Natalie Sciver is in third place with 70.5 points, and Tahlia McGrath is in fourth place with 63 points.

WPL Points Table:


MI Team Players: Learn More Information About the Players List, Players Sold, Players Retained And Captain.

Purple Cap IPL 2023: List of Purple Cap Holders by Year (2008–22) Latest Update

IPL Retained Players List: Lets Talk About Names of the Players on Each Team Have Been Released 2023

The 2023 WPL Purple Cap

The Women’s Premier League Purple Cap 2023 goes to the bowler in the league who has done the best. It goes to the player who has taken the most wickets in a season. All of the top players in the league want to win it. At the end of the season, the award goes to the player with the most wickets. The person who wears the cap is known as the best bowler in the tournament.

The Purple Cap is a prize that everyone in the league who wants to be a good cricket player wants to win. This year, Saika Ishaque gets the purple cap for taking 6 wickets. Tara Norris comes in second with 5 wickets. Kim Garth is in third place with 5 wickets, and Amelia Kerr is in fourth place with 4 wickets.

S. No. Player Over Wickets
1 Saika Ishaque 7.1 6
2 Tara Norris 6 5
3 Kim Garth 7 5
4 Amelia Kerr 5.4 4
5 Ashleigh Gardner 12 4
6 Heather Knight 5 4
7 Hayley Matthews 5 3
8 Natalie Sciver-Brunt 5 3
9 Sophie Ecclestone 8 3
10 Jess Jonassen 8 3

So, here is our list. If you want to stay up to date, you can visit our website regularly by clicking the link below. If you have any questions about this article, you can leave a comment below.

Homepage Click Here

Leave a Comment