WPL Delhi Team: Find Out More Players List, Prices, Auction, Captain, and Other Information About the Team.

WPL Delhi Team: This article gives you the WPL Delhi Team 2023 Players List, Prices, Auction, Captain, and other information about the team and the tournament. The first game of the Women’s Premier League 2023 is coming up soon. Do you look forward to the 2023 Women’s Premier League? Which WPL team do you like the most? Leave a comment in the box below to tell us. Please read the whole article to find out more.

WPL Delhi Team 2023

WPL Delhi Team 2023, also called WPL Delhi Capitals Team 2023, will be one of the five teams in the first Women’s Premier League 2023. The auction just happened, and all of the teams have kept all of the players they wanted. The Indian companies GMR Group and JSW Group are the ones who own the team Delhi Capitals. So far, the Delhi Capitals Team has kept 18 players. Six of these players are from outside India. Now, INR 35,000 is all the money the team has left to spend.

The Women’s Premier League 2023 is set to take place at the DY Patil Stadium and the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai and Navi Mumbai from March 4 to March 26, 2023. On March 4, 2023, the Gujarat Giants and the Mumbai Indians will play the first WPL game.

WPL Delhi Team

Here is all the information you need to know about the Women’s Premier League 2023 team Delhi Capitals. This includes the list of players, prices, the auction, the captain, and more.

List of Players for WPL Delhi Capitals in 2023

The full roster of the Delhi Capitals Team 2023 for the upcoming Women’s Premier League 2023 is given below.

WPL Delhi Capitals Team 2023
Name of the Player Role of the Player Name of the Country
Aparna Mondal Wicket-Keeper India
Taniyaa Bhatia Wicket-Keeper India
Alice Capsey All-Rounder England
Arundhati Reddy All-Rounder India
Jess Jonassen All-Rounder Australia
Marizanne Kapp All-Rounder South Africa
Minnu Mani All-Rounder India
Radha Yadav All-Rounder India
Shikha Pandey All-Rounder India
Sneha Deepthi Batter India
Shafali Verma Batter India
Meg Lanning Batter Australia
Jasia Akhter Batter India
Jemimah Rodrigues Batter India
Laura Harris Batter Australia
Poonam Yadav Bowler India
Tara Norris Bowler USA
Titas Sadhu Bowler India

WPL Delhi Capitals Squad Prices 2023

In the table provided below, we have given the list of the WPL Squad of the Delhi Capitals, along with their prices.

WPL Delhi Capitals Squad Prices 2023
Name of the Player Role of the Player Name of the Country Price of the Player
Aparna Mondal Wicket-Keeper India INR 10 lakhs
Taniyaa Bhatia Wicket-Keeper India INR 30 lakhs
Alice Capsey All-Rounder England INR 75 lakhs
Arundhati Reddy All-Rounder India INR 30 lakhs
Jess Jonassen All-Rounder Australia INR 50 lakhs
Marizanne Kapp All-Rounder South Africa INR 1.5 crores
Minnu Mani All-Rounder India INR 30 lakhs
Radha Yadav All-Rounder India INR 40 lakhs
Shikha Pandey All-Rounder India INR 60 lakhs
Sneha Deepthi Batter India INR 30 lakhs
Shafali Verma Batter India INR 2 crores
Meg Lanning Batter Australia INR 1.10 crores
Jasia Akhter Batter India INR 20 lakhs
Jemimah Rodrigues Batter India INR 2.20 crores
Laura Harris Batter Australia INR 45 lakhs
Poonam Yadav Bowler India INR 30 lakhs
Tara Norris Bowler USA INR 10 lakhs
Titas Sadhu Bowler India INR 25 lakhs

The most expensive player in the Women’s Premier League 2023 is the Indian cricketer Smriti Mandhana. Royal Challengers Bangalore, a WPL team, paid a huge amount of money to get her.

The 2023 WPL Auction for Delhi Capitals

On Monday, February 13, 2023, the auction for the WPL Delhi Capitals Squad 2023 took place. Some reports say that the team Delhi Capitals has bid more than INR 2 crores on players like Shafali Verma and Jemimah Rodrigues. Jemimah Rodrigues of India was kept on for a huge sum of INR 2.20 crores, and Shafali Verma was kept on for INR 2 crores.

Total Number of Women’s Premier League Teams in 2023:

  • Delhi Capitals
  • Gujarat Giants UP Warriorz
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore


ICC ODI Ranking: Check Out the List of the Top 10 Batsmen, Bowlers, Teams and More! 2023

WPL Mumbai Team: Learn More About the Players, Prices, Auction, Squad and More! 2023

WPL UP Warriorz Team: You Can Find Out About Women’s Team Prices, Auction And More! 2023

WPL Delhi Team:

WPL Delhi Capitals Squad Captain 2023

The Delhi Capitals WPL team hasn’t said who will lead the team yet. Some reports say that the captain can be either Indian cricket player Jemimah Rodrigues or Australian cricket player Meg Lanning.

Women’s Premier League 2023
Name of the Tournament Women’s Premier League
Launch Date 4th March 2023
First Edition 2023
2023 Schedule 4th March 2023 to 26th March 2023
Launched By India
Headquarters Location Cricket Centre, Mumbai, Maharashtra
Administration Under Board of Control for Cricket in India
Format Twenty20 Cricket
Format of the Tournament Round-robin and Playoffs
Total Number of Teams Five
Global Rights Viacom 18
OTT Platform Jio Cinema
Satellite Rights Sports18
Official Web Portal wplt20.com

Click Here to go to the Women’s Premier League 2023’s official website.

Many thanks for coming to https://tmcassam.org/!

Come back to our website to read more about sports, entertainment, education, and other topics.

Leave a Comment