World Cup Schedule: Important Information About the Points, Fixtures Teams List and More! 2023

World Cup Schedule: This page has a list of the teams that will be playing in the 2023 World Cup and when they will be playing. This year, the World Cup schedule has changed, and the new times are here for you to read.

World Cup Schedule 2023

The Cricket World Cup 2023 is the next ICC Cricket World Cup. It will be held in India, which will also host and organize the event. This will be the 13th time the contest has been held, and it will be the first time the whole thing has been done in India. The event was supposed to take place from February 9 to March 26, 2023, but that changed later.

It will have 48 games, including the final, and will be the first event played in the new ODI format, in which each team plays the other nine once in a round-robin style. India and South Africa will play the first game of the event at the newly built Sardar Patel Stadium in Gujarat. The event will have four rounds of elimination, and both the semi-finals and the final will be held at the famous Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata.

World Cup Schedule

2023 World Cup Cricket Events

From October 9 to November 26, 2023, India will host the ICC Cricket World Cup. There will be ten teams in the event, and they will all play each other once. The top four teams will then move on to the semi-finals. The final will be on November 26, 2023. The event will be held in Ahmedabad, Delhi, Kolkata, Mumbai, Chennai, and Nagpur, all of which are in India.

Ahmedabad will be the site of the first match. From October 9 to November 4, the league stage games will be held. The matches for the Super League stage will begin on November 7 and end on November 19. On November 22 and 23, there will be the semi-finals, and on November 26, there will be the final.

List of Teams in the 2023 World Cup

India will be in charge of the whole 2023 Cricket World Cup. India will be hosting the World Cup for the first time since 1987. From October 9 to November 26, 2023, 10 teams will compete in the competition. They will be split into two groups of five.

India, Australia, New Zealand, Ireland, England, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and the West Indies are the countries that have teams. The four best teams in each group will move on to the next round. There will be 48 games in the event, and the final will be held at the famous Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

2023 World Cup Points

As the host country, India is already qualified for the 2023 World Cup, and six other teams have also qualified. Now there is a competition for the last three teams, but it is expected that the teams that played in the last world cup will also play in the same event. India has 134 points and is one of the chosen teams. The other selected teams are listed in the table below.

Rank. Team. Matches. Won. Lost. Tied. No. result Points. NRR.
1 India (hosts) (Q) 20 13 6 0 1 134 0.782
2 England (Q) 18 12 5 0 1 125 1.219
3 New Zealand (Q) 17 12 4 0 1 125 0.731
4 Australia (Q) 18 12 6 0 0 120 0.785
5 Bangladesh (Q) 18 12 6 0 0 120 0.384
6 Pakistan (Q) 18 12 6 0 0 120 0.217
7 Afghanistan (Q) 14 11 2 0 1 115 0.616
8 West Indies 24 9 15 0 0 88 -0.738
9 Ireland 21 6 13 0 2 68 -0.382
10 Sri Lanka 20 6 12 0 2 67 -0.1
11 South Africa 16 5 9 0 2 59 -0.458
12 Zimbabwe 21 4 16 0 1 45 -1.141
13 Netherlands 19 2 16 0 1 25 -1.163



RCB Team: Learn More About the IPL Team Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

IPL Ticket Booking: We Talk About the Ticket Price, Online Booking & Date and Match Schedules 2023

Women’s IPL Auction Date 2023: Important Information About the Date, Time, Place and More Info!

The 2023 World Cup of Cricket

The event will have ten teams. Each team will play five games against the other nine teams. At the end of the round-robin stage, the top four teams will move on to the semi-finals. The event will be the first time the new ICC ODI rules are used. The number of overs per innings will go up, the size of the playing field will get smaller, and a new power play system will be put in place.

World Cup Schedule:

The 2023 Cricket World Cup will likely be one of the most exciting events in the history of cricket. Fans from all over the world will have a great chance to see the best cricket teams in action.

Click here to go to the main page of

We’re glad you came to this page. Please come back to our website for more information about Exams and Recruitment. Type your questions in the space provided below.

Homepage Click Here

Leave a Comment