Most Runs in IPL History 2008 - 2021

Virat Kohli  : 7263 runs

Virat Kohli holds the record for most runs in IPL, with 7263 runs in 237 matches, including 7 centuries and 50 fifties. He has hit 643 fours and 234 sixes at an average of 37.24 and a strike rate of 130.02.

Shikhar Dhawan : 6617 runs

Shikhar Dhawan is second on the list of most runs scored in IPL, with 6617 runs in 217 games, including 2 hundred and 50 half-centuries. His best season was in 2020, when he made 618 runs with 2 hundred and 4 fifties.

David Warner : 6397 runs

David Warner is the top run-getter among overseas players and third-most overall, making 6397 runs in 176 matches at an average of 41.53 and a strike rate of 139.91. His best season was 2016 when he made 848 runs with 9 fifties.

Rohit Sharma : 6203 runs

Rohit Sharma is a T20 hitter who has led Team Mumbai to five titles. He has scored 6203 runs at an average of 29.67, with 1 hundred and 42 fifties. He is the 2nd highest six-hitter in IPL with 256 sixes.

Suresh Raina : 5528 runs

Suresh Raina, also known as Mr. IPL, has been a key contributor to Team Chennai's success in the IPL. He has scored 5528 runs at a strike rate of 136.76, with 1 hundred and 39 fifties. He retired from international cricket in 2020 and from IPL in 2022.

AB de Villiers: 5162  Runs

A versatile batsman, AB de Villiers has scored 5,162 runs in the IPL. He is famous for his innovative shot-making and ability to accelerate the run rate, making him a vital player for the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

MS Dhoni: 5082 Runs

One of the most successful captains in IPL history, MS Dhoni has scored 5,082 runs. Dhoni led the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) to multiple IPL titles and is known for his finishing abilities and calm demeanor under pressure.

Chris Gayle: 4965 Runs

Known as the "Universe Boss," Chris Gayle has been a destructive force in the IPL. With 4,965 runs, Gayle has played for various teams, including the Kolkata Knight Riders, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Kings XI Punjab.

Stay for Know More about  Most Centuries in IPL History 2008-2023