Most Centuries in IPL History 2008-2023

Virat Kohli: 7 Centuries

By slamming four hundreds and amassing a stunning 973 runs in the Indian T20 League that season, Kohli surpassed all batting records. Bangalore advanced to the final thanks to his incredible performance, but they fell to Hyderabad. In 2023, Virat scored his last IPL century against Gujarat.

Chris Gayle: 6 Centuries

Chris Gayle, a former West Indies hitter, has the second-highest number of centuries in the Indian Premier League. Gayle, who is regarded as the best T20 player of all time, scored six century in a record 142 games. Starting in 2011, he scored five of his Indian T20 League hundreds for the Bangalore side.

Jos Buttler: 5 Centuries

Jos Buttler, the captain of England's white-ball team, has so far racked up five centuries in the Indian T20 League. He scored 863 runs at an average of 57.53 and a strike rate of 149.05. Four of these came in the 2022 season. Buttler almost single-handedly propelled Rajasthan into the championship game, but he lost to Gujarat.

KL Rahul: 4 Centuries

KL Rahul is third on the list of batters who have scored the most centuries in the Indian T20 League. He joined Lucknow in 2022 and scored two centuries in the season, scoring 616 runs at an average of 51.33. Australia's David Warner and Shane Watson have also hit the same number of centuries.

David Warner: 4 Centuries

David Warner is one of the most successful players in Indian T20 League history. He is the third-highest run-getter in the tournament and the highest among overseas batters. His first two centuries came for Delhi in 2010 and 2012 respectively, and his last two hundreds came for Hyderabad in 2017 and 2019.

Shane Watson: 4 Centuries

Shane Watson has scored four centuries in the Indian T20 League, helping Rajasthan win the title in the inaugural season. His first two centuries came in 2013 and 2015. In 2018, he scored two hundreds, including one in the final against Hyderabad, helping Chennai become champions for the third time.

Stay for Know More about  IPL Highlight of MI Vs GT Match On 26-05-2023