Chennai Super Kings close to playoffs with seventh win

Dhoni won the toss

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the captain of the Chennai Super Kings, chose to bat first against the Delhi Capitals after winning the toss. David Warner, the captain of Delhi, appeared to be pleased with Chennai skipper MS Dhoni's choice. The previous game had been won by his squad while chasing runs.

Playing XI of Csk

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Deepak Chahar, Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana

Playing XI of DC

David Warner (c), Philip Salt (wk), Mitchell Marsh, Riley Russo, Akshar Patel, Aman Khan, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Ishant Sharma.

Chennai score 32/0 after four overs.

The Chennai Super Kings' inning is finished after four overs. He has 32 runs scored without suffering a loss. Both Devon Conway and Rituraj Gaikwad have unbeaten scores of 17 off 12 balls.

Fifth blow to Chennai

Dubey, who had scored 25 off of 12 balls, went back to the pavilion. In his innings, he smashed three sixes. In 15 overs, Chennai has amassed 117 runs for five wickets. Ambati Rayudu and Ravindra Jadeja are still undefeated after 20 runs off 13 balls.

Delhi got a difficult target

Chennai Super Kings scored 167 runs for eight wickets in 20 overs, with no batsman crossing the 30-run mark. Mahendra Singh Dhoni scored fast runs in the last over.

David Warner out on zero

David Warner was dismissed on the second ball of the first over, and Ajinkya Rahane took a catch. Mitchell Marsh and Phillip Salt are at the crease. Delhi have scored one run for one wicket in one over.

10 overs of Delhi's innings ended

The Delhi Capitals squad scored 65 runs in ten overs while losing three wickets. Manish Pandey and Riley Russo both have unbeaten innings of 16 off 19 balls and 25 off 24 balls, respectively.

Delhi batsmen disappointed

Riley Russo scored the highest 35 runs, Manish Pandey and Akshar Patel were dismissed, Philip Salt scored 17, Lalit Yadav scored 12, Ripple Patel scored 10, and Captain David Warner could not open the account.

Win The Match

Chennai Super Kings defeated Delhi Capitals by 27 runs in the 55th match of the Indian Premier League 2023. Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and Chennai scored 167 runs for eight wickets in 20 overs.

To know about IPL Highlight of Csk Vs Dc Match On 10-05-2023