Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL Schedule 2023, Players lists & Coaching Staff

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL Schedule 2023: The Sunrisers Hyderabad will try to change their luck in the upcoming IPL season, which will begin on March 31. They enjoyed a fantastic first half of the previous season, but their campaign deteriorated in the second half of the competition, and they dropped to eighth place, winning only six of their 14 games.

On February 17, the BCCI released the schedule for the IPL 2023. At Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium, the tournament’s opening match pits the reigning champion Gujarat Titans against the four-time champion Chennai Super Kings. The tournament’s championship game will take place there on May 29.

On April 2 in Hyderabad, the Sunrisers will face the Rajasthan Royals to open their season. They are grouped with CSK, PBKS, RCB, and GT in Group B. In the competition, teams from the same group will square off twice against one another while only playing the other group once.

In the mini-auction 2022, the Sunrisers pursued a number of top players, and they ended up winning the swashbuckling England batter Harry Brook for a staggering INR 13.25 crore. They also signed South African talent Heinrich Klaasen for INR 5.25 crore and Mayank Agarwal for INR 8.25 lakh.

Additionally, they boosted their roster with the additions of Adil Rashid ($2 million), Mayank Markande ($50 million), Vivrant Sharma ($2.6 million), Samarth Vyas ($20 lakh), Sanvir Singh ($20 lakh), Upendra Yadav ($25 lakh), Mayank Dagar ($1.8 million), Nitish Kumar Reddy ($20 lakh), Akeal Hosein ($1 million), and Anmolpreet Singh ($20 lakh).

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team

Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise Sunrisers Hyderabad is situated in Hyderabad, India. The Sunrisers Group, a cricket team owner who has owned teams in the IPL throughout the duration of the league, founded it. One of the most significant franchises in the Indian Premier League (IPL) is the Sunrisers Hyderabad squad. It has its headquarters in Hyderabad, Telangana, and uses the Holkar Cricket Stadium for its home matches. Both in India and beyond, the series enjoys a sizable fan base. Fans may follow their team on Facebook, Google+, and Twitter.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad Players list

Role Player Name
BATSMEN Abdul Samad
BATSMEN Mayank Agarwal
BATSMEN Anmolpreet Singh
BATSMEN Harry Brook
BATSMEN Aiden Markram
BATSMEN Nitish Reddy
BATSMEN Rahul Tripathi
BATSMEN Samarth Vyas
ALL ROUNDER Sanvir Singh
ALL ROUNDER Vivrant Sharma
ALL ROUNDER Washington Sundar
ALL ROUNDER Abhishek Sharma
ALL ROUNDER Marco Jansen
WICKET KEEPER Heinrich Klaasen
WICKET KEEPER Glenn Phillips
BOWLER Akeal Hosein
BOWLER Mayank Dagar
BOWLER Fazalhaq Farooqi
BOWLER Kartik Tyagi
BOWLER Bhuvneshwar Kumar
BOWLER Mayank Markande
BOWLER T Natarajan
BOWLER Adil Rashid
BOWLER Umran Malik

SunRisers Hyderabad Coaching Staff 2023

  • Head Coach: Tom Moody has been replaced as the head coach of SunRisers Hyderabad for the IPL 2023 season by veteran West Indies batsman Brian Lara. Lara served as the SRH team’s batting coach and strategic adviser for the 2022 campaign.
  • Assistant Coach: In the following IPL season, Simon Helmot will remain the SRH assistant coach. He is a cricket coach from Australia who formerly led the Melbourne Renegades.
  • Bowling Coaches: In IPL 2023, Dale Steyn, a former South African bowler, will be coaching the SunRisers Hyderabad as their fast bowling coach. Muttiah Muralitharan, a former Sri Lankan off-spinner, now serves as the spin-bowling coach for SRH.
  • Fielding Coach:  SunRisers Hyderabad have hired Hemang Badani as their fielding coach for the 2023 IPL season.
  • Other Support Staff: The SRH team’s primary physiotherapist will be Theo Kapakoulakis, while Mario Villavarayan will be the team’s primary trainer. The SunRisers are supported by a team that includes performance analyst Gaurav Sundararaman.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Schedule 2023

Match No Day Date Match Time (IST) Venue
4 Sunday April 2, 2023 SRH vs RR 3:30 PM Hyderabad
10 Friday April 7, 2023 LSG vs SRH 7:30 PM Lucknow
14 Sunday April 9, 2023 SRH vs PBKS 7:30 PM Hyderabad
19 Friday April 14, 2023 KKR vs SRH 7:30 PM Kolkata
25 Tuesday April 18, 2023 SRH vs MI 7:30 PM Hyderabad
29 Friday April 21, 2023 CSK vs SRH 7:30 PM Chennai
34 Monday April 24, 2023 SRH vs DC 7:30 PM Hyderabad
40 Saturday April 29, 2023 DC vs SRH 7:30 PM Delhi
47 Thursday May 4, 2023 SRH vs KKR 7:30 PM Hyderabad
52 Sunday May 7, 2023 RR vs SRH 7:30 PM Jaipur
58 Saturday May 13, 2023 SRH vs LSG 3:30 PM Hyderabad
62 Monday May 15, 2023 GT vs SRH 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
65 Thursday May 18, 2023 SRH vs RCB 7:30 PM Hyderabad
69 Sunday May 21, 2023 MI vs SRH 3:30 PM Mumbai

Sunrisers Hyderabad Home Matches 2023

Match No. Day Date Match Time (IST) Venue
4 Sunday April 2, 2023 SRH VS RR 3:30 PM Hyderabad
14 Sunday April 9, 2023 SRH VS PBKS 7:30 PM Hyderabad
25 Tuesday April 18,2023 SRH VS MI 7:30 PM Hyderabad
34 Monday April 24, 2023 SRH VS DC 7:30 PM Hyderabad
47 Thursday May 4, 2023 SRH VS KKR 7:30 PM Hyderabad
58 Saturday May 13, 2023 SRH VS LSG 3:30 PM Hyderabad
65 Thursday May 18, 2023 SRH VS RCB 7:30 PM Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad Away Matches 2023

Match No. Day Date Match Time (IST) Venue
10 Friday April 7, 2023 LSG VS SRH 7:30 PM Lucknow
19 Friday April 14, 2023 KKR VS SRH 7:30 PM Kolkata
29 Friday April 21, 2023 CSK VS SRH 7:30 PM Chennai
40 Saturday April 29, 2023 DC VS SRH 7:30 PM Delhi
52 Sunday May 7, 2023 RR VS SRH 7:30 PM Jaipur
62 Monday May 15, 2023 GT VS SRH 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
69 Sunday May 21, 2023 MI VS SRH 3:30 PM Mumbai

Where can I get a live stream of the Sunrisers Hyderabad ipl game?

The Sunrisers Hyderabad ipl may be seen live online in a number of different ways.

  • The first is to go to the tournament’s official website and select the “Watch Sunrisers Hyderabad ipl Live Online” button.
  • Use a streaming service, such as the Hotstar app, as a second option. Live coverage of sporting events is available via these platforms. Having an account and a suitable gadget is all that’s required. This ensures that there will be no buffering or delays when you watch the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League.
  • Watch Free on Jio Cinema.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the owner of Sunrisers Hyderabad?

Sunrisers Hyderabad is owned by the Sun TV Network.

Who is the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad for IPL 2023?

Aiden Markram

Who was the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2022?

Kane Williamson was the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2022.

Check our Home Page.

Leave a Comment