SRH Team Players: Lets Tells You About the Players List, Players Sold, Players Kept, and Captain.

SRH Team Players: This article tells you about the SRH Team 2023 Players List, Players Sold, Players Kept, and Captain.

The SRH Team has Rs 42.25 crore left to spend on the mini-auction. There are a lot of new pages that haven’t been turned yet. Stay up to date with our portal to find out the most recent IPL news.

SRH Team 2023

For the Indian Premier League, the Board of Control for Cricket in India picks many teams. The Sunrisers Hyderabad, or SRH, is the most well-known of these teams.

SRH Team Players

This article will talk about the SRH team, the players they sold, their captain, the players they kept, and everything else about SRH Team 2023.

List of SRH Team Players 2023

In season 16, there will be 12 players who take part in IPL games.

Name of the Player Role
Marco Jansen Bowler
Abdul Samad All Rounder
Aiden Markram Batsmen
Rahul Tripathi Batsmen
Glenn Phillips Batsmen/Wicket Keeper
Abhishek Sharma Batsmen
Washington Sundar All Rounder
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowler
Fazalhaq Farooqi Bowler
Kartik Tyagi Bowler
T Natarajan Bowler
Umran Malik Bowler
Harry Brook Batsmen
Mayank Agarwal Batsmen
Akeal Hosein Bowler
Heinrich Klaasen Batsmen
Anmolpreet Singh Batsmen
Adil Rashid Bowler
Mayank Markande Bowler
Vivrant Sharma All Rounder
Mayank Dagar Batter
Samarth Vyas All Rounder
Sanvir Singh All Rounder
Upendra Singh Yadav Wicket Keeper

This was the SRH players list according to their role.

SRH Team Slot Details

Particulars  Number 
Overseas Slots 4
Overseas Retain Player 4
Total Money Spent 52.75 crores
Slots Remaining 13
Reatined Players 12
Remaining Purse 42.25 crores

SRH Team Sold Players 2023

Sunrisers Hyderabad have spent an amount of 52.75 Cr rupees on retained players, and more bifurcation on the sold players is shared below :

We have taken the details from the official website of IPL. You can see the list of overseas and Indian players here.

SRH Sold Players 2023  Amount 
Upendra Yadav Rs 25 lakh
Heinrich Klaasen Rs 5.25 crore
Anmolpreet Singh Rs 20 lakhs
Adil Rashid Rs 2 crore
Harry Brook Rs 13.25 crore
Sanvir Singh Rs 20 lakh
Vivrant Sharma Rs 2.6 crore
Akeal Hosein Rs 1 crore
Mayank Agarwal Rs 8.25 crore
Mayank Dagar Rs 1.8 crore
Samarth Vyas Rs 20 lakh
Mayank Markande Rs 50 lakh
Nitish Kumar Reddy Rs 20 lakh

SRH Team Released Players 2023

Here si the list of the released players :

  • Kane Williamson
  • Sean Abbott
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Jagdish Suchit
  • Saurabh Dubey
  • Ravikumar Samarth
  • Priyam Garg
  • Romario Shepherd

SRH Retains Players for 2023

According to official data from the Indian Premier League, 163 players were retained, while 85 players were released. Here is a list of retained athletes and the position for which they were retained by the franchisee.

SRH Team 2023

Retained Players Amount 
Rahul Tripathi INR 8.50 Crores
T Natarajan INR 4 Crores
Washington Sundar INR 8.75 Crores
Aiden Markram INR 2.60 Crores
Glenn Phillips INR 1.50 Crores
Kartik Tyagi INR 4 Crores
Bhuvneshwar Kumar INR 4.20 Crores
Abdul Samad INR 4 Crores
Umran Malik INR 4 Crores
Abhishek Sharma INR 6.50 Crores
Marco Jansen INR 4.20 Crores
Fazal Haq Farooqi INR 50 Lakhs

The information about the SRH Team Retained Players and the auction amount are in the table above.

Team Captain for SRH in 2023

From what the news says, it’s hard to guess what will happen with the SRH Captain this time. Some news stories say that Brian Lara is the team’s new coach. He will tell the team how to take care of both big and small things during IPL games. After Dale Steyn as a coach for bowling and Muttiah Muralitharan as a coach for strategy.

Shikhar Dhawan was the first captain of the SRH Team. After him came David Warner, and then Kane Williamson.


India Cricket Schedule: Find Out More About India’s ODI, T20, and Test Match Venues, as Well as Other Information.

KXIP Team Sold Players: Find Out About the Kxip Team 2023 Players List, Players Retained and Captain.

PKL 10 Starting Date: Find Out More About the Pro Kabaddi League , Auction Date, Players and Teams List


Who is the SRH Team 2023 Captain?

The people in charge at SRH aren’t sure who will be captain this year. But we’ll let you know as soon as we find out more.

Who are the SRH Team 2023 Players That Have Been Sold?

Harry Brook sold for Rs 13,250,000,000 and Mayank Agarwal sold for Rs 8,250,000,000.

Who is Staying on the SRH team in 2023?

T. Natarajan, Abdul Samad, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq, Glenn Kartik Tyagi, Umran Malik, Aiden Markram, Marco, Washington Sundar

We hope that you learned what you needed to know about SRH Team 2023 from this long article. Follow to stay up to date on more news like this.

Leave a Comment