KXIP Team Sold Players: Find Out About the Kxip Team 2023 Players List, Players Retained and Captain.

Kxip Team Sold Players: KXIP Team Sold Players: Read this article to find out about the KXIP Team 2023 Players List, Players Sold, Players Kept, and Captain.

In the Indian Premier League, Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) joined in 2008. In 2014, the team came in second place. Considering how well the team has played up to this point in the IPL, the 15th Season will be no different. Find out what you need to know about KXIP Team here.

KXIP Team 2023

The Indian Premier League has a total of 11 Franchises, which has made the game fun and interesting for people all over the world to watch. Official news says that IPL Season 16 will start in April 2023.

KXIP Team Sold Players

Kings XI Punjab, or KXIP, will also take part in this season. Preity Zinta, Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, and Karan Paul are the people who own the KXIP Team.

KXIP Team Sold Players 2023

We have recently shared an article on DC Team 2023 on which many people have commented to share the sold players list for KXIP Team.

Player Price
Sikandar Raza Rs 50 lakh
Mohit Rathee Rs 20 lakh
Vidwath Kaverappa Rs 20 lakh
Sam Curran Rs 18.50 Crore
Shivam Singh Rs 20 lakh
Harpreet Bhatia Rs 40 lakh

The sold players list according to the leading portal are as follows :

Sam Curran Overseas All-Rounder ₹18,50,00,000
Sikandar Raza Overseas All-Rounder ₹50,00,000
Harpreet Bhatia Indian Batter ₹40,00,000
Shivam Singh Indian All-Rounder ₹20,00,000
Vidwath Kaverappa Indian Bowler ₹20,00,000
Mohit Rathee Indian All-Rounder ₹20,00,000

KXIP Team Retained Players 2023

There are 16 Retained Players and 9 released players in KXIP Team 2023.

New Signings:

IPL Player Role of the Player Price Nationality
Sam Curran All-rounder INR 18.50 crores England
Sikandar Raza All-rounder INR 50 lakh Zimbabwe
Harpreet Bhatia Batsman INR 40 lakh India
Vidwath Kaverappa Bowler INR 20 lakh India
Mohit Rathee All-rounder INR 20 lakh India
Shivam Singh All-rounder INR 20 lakh India

Released Players :

  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Odean Smith
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Benny Howell
  • Ishan Porel
  • Ansh Patel
  • Prerak Mankad
  • Writtick Chatterjee

Retained Players :

Player Role in the Team
Jonny Bairstow Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Harpreet Brar Batsman
Rahul Chahar Bowler
Arshdeep Singh Bowler
Bhanuka Rajapaksa Batsman
Atharva Taide All-rounder
Jitesh Sharma Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Rishi Dhawan All-rounder
Kagiso Rabada Bowler
Shikhar Dhawan Batsman
Shahrukh Khan All-rounder
Prabhsimran Singh Batsman/Wicket-keeper
Liam Livingstone All-rounder
Baltej Dhanda All-rounder
Raj Bawa Batsman
Nathan Ellis Bowler

Team Captain for KXIP in 2023

The Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), which has been around since 2008, has never won a title in its 15 years. In 2014, when Punjab Kings finished as the season’s runner-up, the team was at its best.

Mayank Agarwal used to lead the Kings XI Punjab Team as its captain. Shikhar Dhawan is now the captain for the IPL in 2023. Trevor Bayliss is a Franchise player for the KXIP Team. He chose the captain for the next IPL season.

Shikhar was bought for Rs 8.25 crore at the mini-auction. Since the player’s average and strike rate are 38.33 and 122.66, respectively, he was chosen to be the team’s most reliable player. According to the media, Dhawan’s best season was IPL 2020, when he scored 618 runs. Now, the owners, coaches, and team expect the player to do more to help them win this season.

KXIP Team Sold Players:


The team has a budget of 32.2 crores, most of which has been spent on the players they want. The coach thinks that this time the team will do better than the last time. There will be new ideas that could help the success of #ipl2023.


PKL 10 Starting Date: Find Out More About the Pro Kabaddi League , Auction Date, Players and Teams List

Pro Kabaddi Live Score: You Can Find the Watch Online App, Streaming Channel Link, and Updates.

WIPL Schedule: Find Out the List of Teams, Auction Date, List of Players, and Other Important Information.


How Many Players From KXIP Team 2023 Have Been Kept on?


Who is the KXIP Team 2023 Captain?

Mayank Agarwal

We’re glad you came to https://tmcassam.org/! We’re glad to hear that you read the whole thing. If you like it, you can read about it in the Entertainment section of our portal.

Leave a Comment