Australia World Cup Schedule 2023: Match Dates, Time, Venue and Captain

Australia World Cup Schedule 2023: The Men in Yellow, who have won the World Cup five times, will play their first game at the ICC World Cup 2023 against India on October 8 in Chennai. On June 27, the schedule for the World Cup was released. Each team was given its own schedule and locations.

The ICC World Cup 2023 will start on October 5, and the championship game will be held in Ahmedabad on November 19. England will play New Zealand in the first match of the tournament on October 5 in Ahmedabad. England is the defending winner. The event will end with the final, which will also be held in Ahmedabad.

India, Australia, England, New Zealand, South Africa, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, and Pakistan are among the top 8 teams that have already qualified for the World Cup. Two more teams from the World Cup qualifiers will join them, bringing the total number of teams to ten.

The World Cup will last for 46 days and be played in 10 different places all over India. Other towns that will host the event are Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Dharamsala, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Pune, and Mumbai. Except for the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, which will only hold three games, two of which will be played by Pakistan.

In the round-robin stage, all 10 teams will play each other once. After that comes the knockout game. In every match, the team that wins gets two points. If there is no winner, both teams get one point. It will be set up like the 2019 World Cup, which will be held in England and Wales.

Australia World Cup Schedule 2023

Teams like India, Pakistan, and South Africa are in the same group as Australia, which makes it a tough group. Pat Cummins will be in charge of the team. The Aussies just beat India in the final of the ICC World Test Championship. They now have every ICC title in their prize case.

Australia has won five World Cups, and the most recent one was in 2015. Between 1999 and 2007, they won three World Cups. Two of those wins came under the legendary former captain Ricky Ponting. In 1987, the Kangaroos won the World Cup for the first time. After playing India on October 8, the Kangaroos will play nine league games against teams like England, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa. Here is the full schedule for the Men in Yellow at the World Cup.

Australia World Cup Schedule 2023

Australia vs India October 8 Chennai
Australia vs South Africa October 13 Lucknow
Australia vs Qualifier 2 October 16 Lucknow
Australia vs Pakistan October 20 Bengaluru
Australia vs Qualifier 1 October 25 Delhi
Australia vs New Zealand October 28 Dharamsala
Australia vs England November 4 Ahmedabad
Australia vs Afghanistan November 7 Mumbai
Australia vs Bangladesh November 12 Pune

ICC World Cup Australia Captain 2023

Pat Cummins will captain the Australian team, with Steve Smith serving as vice-captain. Pat Cummins, the best fast bowler in Australia, will head their bowling attack. Cummins has the ability to decimate batting lineups and, as a result, his opponents by virtue of his velocity, accuracy, and ability to generate pitch movement. Due to his ability to consistently score runs, Smith will be indispensable for forming partnerships and compiling competitive totals.

This captain and vice-captain duo will likely deliver a spectacular performance at the ICC World Cup 2023. Former international cricket player Andrew McDonald will serve as the team’s chief coach. Australia’s first-ever trophy, the 2023 ICC World Test Championship Final, was won under his leadership as coach. Fans believe that he will lead the team to victory at the 2023 ICC World Cup.

Also Read:


The ICC World Cup 2023 will take place in Ahmedabad, India, with the Men in Yellow team playing their first game against India on October 8. The tournament will last 46 days and will be played in 10 different locations across India. The top 8 teams have qualified, with two more from the qualifiers joining them. Australia will be led by Pat Cummins, the best fast bowler in Australia, and Steve Smith as vice-captain. Andrew McDonald, Australia’s first-ever trophy winner, is expected to lead the team to victory.

Check our website for more updates.

Leave a Comment