Toll Free No. 1800 345 6767

Principal Message

Superintendent Message

SMET(Society for Medical Education Tezpur)




The Anti Ragging Squad is formed with the following members mentioned below :-

Members :-

  1. Prof. Susanta Kr. Bordoloi, HOD Of Pharmacology, TMC &H


  1. Dr. Putul Mahanta, Associate Professor of Forensic Medicine, TMC & H
  1. Dr. Ankur Phukan, Assistant Professor of Community Medicine, TMC & H


  1. Dr. Ranjana Deka, Assistant Professor of Pathology, TMC & H.

The Squad will attend to any complaints regarding ragging and make a physical verification of the reported incidence immediately and report to anti Ragging Committee.

The Anti Ragging Committee is constituted with the following members :

Chairman :-  Prof. Randeep Mahanta, HOD of Biochemistry, TMC & H.

Members :-

  1. Dr. Anuradha Baruah, HOD of Anatomy, TMC & H.


  1. Dr. Kahua Das Thakuria , Assistant Professor of Physiology, TMC & H.
  1. Dr.Bhaskar Jyoti Dutta, Assistant Professor of Pharmacology, TMC & H.


  1. Dr. Partha Pratim Talukdar, Associate Professor of Pathology, TMC & H


The committee will submit its report to the Principal cum Chief Superintendent within 24 hrs. of the incidence of Ragging.